Foundation Leader Awards



Your state Farm Bureau, county Farm Bureau  or Women’s  Committee, P&E Committee of YF&R committee can show your support by participating in our award challenges! Winners receive an award plaque and recognition at our Flapjack Fundraiser at the AFBF Annual Convention.

State Leader Award Form

Challenge Award Form


The Scholar Award

The Scholar Award is given to 6 states – one from each member group – and is awarded to the state Farm Bureau with the highest total donations in that member group.


State Farm Bureaus receiving the 2020 Scholar Award are: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Oklahoma, Georgia and Illinois.

The Apex Award

The Apex Award is given to states that give 10% more than they did in the previous year. Individual donations, leader and challenge awards, and online auction purchases all count towards that total. 

In 2020, 18 state Farm Bureaus received Apex Awards:

Alabama, California, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Leader Awards

It is our hope that State and County Farm Bureaus accept the challenge to support the Foundation! Deadline for awards is Nov 30th. 


State Leader Awards – State Leader Awards are presented to the state Farm Bureaus when each board member of the respective Farm Bureau donates at least $50 to the Foundation.

The 2020 State Leader Award qualifiers are:

  • Alabama Farmers Federation
  • Arizona Farm Bureau Federation
  • Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation
  • California Farm Bureau Federation
  • Colorado Farm Bureau Federation
  • Delaware Farm Bureau, Inc.
  • Florida Farm Bureau Federation
  • Georgia Farm Bureau Federation
  • Idaho Farm Bureau Federation
  • Indiana Farm Bureau
  • Iowa Farm Bureau Federation
  • Kansas Farm Bureau
  • Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation
  • Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
  • Maryland Farm Bureau, Inc.
  • Massachusetts Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
  • Michigan Farm Bureau
  • Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation
  • Missouri Farm Bureau Federation
  • Montana Farm Bureau Federation
  • Nebraska Farm Bureau Federation
  • New Hampshire Farm Bureau Federation
  • New Jersey Farm Bureau
  • New York Farm Bureau, Inc.
  • North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
  • Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, Inc.
  • Oklahoma Farm Bureau
  • Pennsylvania Farm Bureau
  • South Dakota Farm Bureau Federation
  • Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation
  • Texas Farm Bureau
  • Washington Farm Bureau Federation
  • Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
  • Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation


County Leader Awards – County Leader Awards are presented to county Farm Bureaus when each member of that county board of directors donates at least $25 to the Foundation.

The 2020 County Leader Award qualifiers are:

  • Broward County Farm Bureau, FL
  • Charles Mix County Farm Bureau, SD
  • Clay/Union County Farm Bureau, SD
  • Dakota County Farm Bureau, MN
  • Emanuel County Farm Bureau Inc., GA
  • Lorain County Farm Bureau, OH
  • New Castle County Farm Bureau, DE

Challenge Awards

Challenge awards are presented to Farm Bureau committees (national, state or county) or other groups, such as insurance agents, when 100% of that group donates at least $25 to the Foundation. Deadline for awards is Nov 30th. 

The 2020 Challenge Award qualifiers are:

  • AFBF Promotion and Education Committee
  • AFBF Women's Leadership Committee
  • Arkansas Women's Leadership Committee
  • Arkansas Young Farmers & Ranchers
  • Colorado Women’s Leadership Committee
  • Delaware Women's Leadership Committee
  • Florida Women's Leadership Committee
  • Florida Young Farmers & Ranchers Leadership Group
  • Indiana Women's Leadership Committee
  • Kansas Women's Leadership Committee
  • Kentucky Farm Bureau State Women's Advisory Committee
  • Kentucky Farm Bureau State Young Farmer Advisory Committee
  • Louisiana Women's Leadership Committee
  • Louisiana Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee
  • Michigan Promotion and Education Committee
  • Minnesota Promotion and Education Committee
  • Minnesota Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee
  • Oklahoma Women’s Leadership Committee
  • Oklahoma Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee
  • Tennessee Women's Leadership Committee
  • Virginia Women's Leadership Committee
  • West Virginia Women's Leadership Committee


Challenge Award Form  (docx 14.7 KB)
Leader Award Form  (docx 15.14 KB)

Recommended Publications

Let’s Pop Pop Popcorn

Cynthia Schumerth


Mara Rockliff

Bruno the Beekeeper

Aneta Frantiska Holasová