Board of Directors


The Foundation’s Board of Directors is a strong and supportive group of agricultural literacy stakeholders that regularly reflects on our mission to build awareness, understanding and a positive public perception of agriculture through education.


Foundation Leadership

Zippy Duvall

Vice Chairman
Scott VanderWal

General Counsel & Secretary
Ellen Steen

Executive Vice President

Joby Young

Chief Financial Officer

Kathleen Cullins


Board Members

Katie Aikins
Foundation Representative 

Kalena Bruce
American Farm Bureau Young Farmers & Ranchers Representative

Kevin Daugherty

Ag in the Classroom Representative 

Trey Davis


Will Hileman

Farm Bureau Bank

Steve Hirsch

Nationwide Board of Directors

Denise Hymel
American Farm Bureau Women's Leadership representative

Jamie Johansson

California Farm Bureau Federation President, AFBF Board Member

Kevin Krentz

Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation President, AFBF Board Member

Renee McCauley

American Farm Bureau Promotion & Education representative

Graham Nelson

American Agricultural Insurance Company

Amanda Rinehart


Jack Scott

Nestle Purina

Jeb Smith

Florida Farm Bureau President, AFBF Board Member